Any Columbus resident or small business (utilizing 700,000 kWh annually or less) served by AEP Ohio will be eligible to participate in the City’s community choice aggregation program, and be powered by clean, renewable energy at a competitive price. Due to state regulations, residents or small businesses served by the City of Columbus, Division of Power, are not eligible to participate. The City remains committed to providing those residents clean, renewable energy. If you are served by the City’s Division of Power, you can find out more about the Division’s Green Power initiatives, including EcoSmartChoice, at Columbus.gov/GreenPower.